This is a discussion on P2PForums.com's Guide to Avoiding Rogue P2P Sites within the Tutorials forums, part of the Computers and Technology category; http://www.google.com...
Some from Google ads, some from Google and other engine searches, plenty from those "spam" search engines, a few from seeing people complain about them elsewhere, but an awful lot from deliberate misspellings, random URLs and random variations of URLs I think will probably exist. Yep, I have way too much time on my hands.ToM, How do you find all these sites, anyway? just by thinking up variations and misspellings of p2p and other common sites?
30/08/2004, added:
/http://kazaa.ca/
/http://kazza.ca
/http://grokster.ca/
/http://mp3rox.com/
/http://www.musictiger.com/
/http://www.mp3eternity.com/
/http://soulseek.com/
/http://musicmania.com/
/http://download-mp3-now.com/
And some more...
/http://mp3sharing.us/
/http://kazza.biz/
/http://kazaa.info/
/http://www.k-lite-legally.com/
/http://www.mp3grandcentral.net/
/http://www.free-mp3-music.com/
19/9/2004:
Good-ish news - Kazaa Gold is no more! Both KazaaGold.com and Kazaa-Gold.com have been taken over by Sharman Networks and are now redirecting to the "official" Kazaa.com. (Which you should also avoid).![]()
Thats actually pretty right on. I love google but..their damn ads are one of the biggest offenders of promoting scam sites..IMHOOriginally Posted by theflinger
Kerry Me
yep. unfortunately, what can you do about it? Until the scammers are proved illegal I don't think google should take them down. Not sure.
More scam sites:
http://www.imusicsearch.com/
http://www.filesharing.com/
http://www.mp3rox.com/
http://www.filesharesoftware.com/
http://www.comparisonshoponline.com/
http://www.filesharingcenter.com/
There are daily more.
Good list.![]()
Morgwen
patience is a virtue
ANother shareaza rogue:
/http://www.shareaza.org
i don't understant: is the p2p sharing illegal or legal? some sites telling that its legal and some ilegal so what is true?
File sharing is completly legal.Originally Posted by Wizard
Sharing copyrighted works however, is not.
I wonder how many of these scam sites might be registered by SharePro (Stephen Cohen) himself? He has admitted to cybersquatting a huge number of sites in order to try to resell them. I think a domain can now be registered for under $10
1/1/05, added:
/http://www.top-rated-mp3-sites.com/
/http://www.k-litegold.com/
/http://www.klitepro.com/
/http://www.klitegeneration.com/
/http://www.netmp3downloads.com/
/http://www.kpremium.com/ (Thanks to tm)
nice guide![]()
14/01/2005, added the following BitTorrent scam sites:
/http://www.azureus.org/
/http://www.bi-torrent.org/
Thanks to poullos for pointing those 2 out.![]()
Bookmarks