I cant see the first paragraph! theres an ad in the way!
This is a discussion on P2PForums.com's Guide to Avoiding Rogue P2P Sites within the Tutorials forums, part of the Computers and Technology category; I cant see the first paragraph! theres an ad in the way!...
I cant see the first paragraph! theres an ad in the way!
Thrill me! ~!~^*&^@~$!~$~^%$~%^$
IM NOT A NECROPOSTER:
I love forums and im not like a one day[u get it].. more like a marriage!
Greetings,
I see you do not have Frostwire listed in the Official Sites.
Is the Official Site
We are working on an un-anoying pop up to alert new users that they should not have paid for the program, and this is getting a lot of good feedback. If we can't warn them before they buy, this is the second best thing.
This is a list of scam sites Frostwire users have reported. They are all obvious scam sites except where I have made a note.
allcoolmusic.com
downloadsglobe.com § seems to only offer Adobe Acrobat but looks exactly like a scam site ... strange...
DownloadMusicInc.com § Dead link
download-it-free.com
filesharingcenter.com (not added to your main list but already reported)
free-frostwire.com § This domain name expired
free-music-share.com / free-music-share.com/frostwire/ (or limewire etc)
Frostwire-Download.com § Under Construction
iMusicNow.com
limewirenetwork.com
MP3DOWNLOADHQ.COM
mp3freemusic.com/llimewire § presumably closed, now just seems to be a lot of dubious links
mp3musichq.com
Mp3Universal.com § presumably closed, now just seems to be a lot of dubious links
musicdownload3mp.com
musicmembersarea.com § not sure how you get into this one, but avoid it
realmusicnow.com
Thanks for the good work .... more to follow when we get it.
Only A Hobo: Frostwire.com support
http://fasttvdownloads.com/index.asp
Fairly sure this is a scam as I paid subs dumb I knowthen just got to download Utorrent.
Well, they offer you absolutely nothing that you can't get for free elsewhere, including support.
So it's ALL about marketing and nothing else.
Is it a scam, though? I'm not so sure. Those who will not think for themselves or do the most basic research really don't have much choice. It's this or nothing. So perhaps such people are their legitimate prey. Then again, maybe it's a scam.
Nah, it's a scam site.
http://www.againsttcpa.com/
http://www.notcpa.org/
yes, it's good. Thank you.
Bookmarks