Greetings,
I see you do not have Frostwire listed in the Official Sites.
http://www.frostwire.com/ Is the Official Site
We are working on an un-anoying pop up to alert new users that they should not have paid for the program, and this is getting a lot of good feedback. If we can't warn them before they buy, this is the second best thing.
This is a list of scam sites Frostwire users have reported. They are all obvious scam sites except where I have made a note.
allcoolmusic.com
downloadsglobe.com § seems to only offer Adobe Acrobat but looks exactly like a scam site ... strange...
DownloadMusicInc.com § Dead link
download-it-free.com
filesharingcenter.com (not added to your main list but already reported)
free-frostwire.com § This domain name expired
free-music-share.com / free-music-share.com/frostwire/ (or limewire etc)
Frostwire-Download.com § Under Construction
iMusicNow.com
limewirenetwork.com
MP3DOWNLOADHQ.COM
mp3freemusic.com/llimewire § presumably closed, now just seems to be a lot of dubious links
mp3musichq.com
Mp3Universal.com § presumably closed, now just seems to be a lot of dubious links
musicdownload3mp.com
musicmembersarea.com § not sure how you get into this one, but avoid it
realmusicnow.com
Thanks for the good work .... more to follow when we get it.
Only A Hobo: Frostwire.com support



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote

Bookmarks