PDA

View Full Version : Is newnova.org...the new supernova.org?


webe123
10-15-2005, 02:20 PM
I went to this site after someone posted it on Slyck.com

http://www.newnova.org/list_news.html

It looks just like the old supernova site.....Rumors are that Sloneck does NOT run it, but nobody can say for sure exactly WHO it is that is running it.

Do you think this is a "legit" torrent site like supernova or a "honeypot" site set up by the authorities?

Project-Buckfast
10-15-2005, 03:16 PM
As far as im aware, Sloneck does not run the site. Although he does help out from time to time. Personally I'll not be using it.

Cassavus
10-15-2005, 11:08 PM
Sloneck doesn't run it. But as said on Slyck, he does play a major roll with the site. The site is using the same template as suprnova. From what I understand it is a friend of Sloneck that is running the site. I don't see any reason not to use the site. Seems fine to me. If you are still un-sure of it, I'd go visit their message boards and read whats being said there. Or you can always use the many other BT sites out there.